Forkin' Worth It
cafeSingaporean · Kopitiam · BakeryOpened 10 weeks ago

Chin Mee Chin Confectionery (NEX)

2026 opening record. Confirm current status

Second outlet of the heritage confectionery, serving its kaya buns alongside outlet-specific sandwiches and pies.

Worth it for / Skip if

Not on record yet. Clauses here are generated only from named fields — a published price, a booking route, the verified hours — and this venue carries too few of them to draw the line honestly. Nothing is inferred to fill the gap.

What it costs

No priced item is on record for this venue. Forkin publishes a price only where a dated public source carries it, so nothing is estimated here.

How to get a seat

No online booking channel is on record for this venue. Verified hours are not on record either, so call ahead before travelling.

What to expect

  • Getting there — Serangoon MRT, 1 minute on foot · NEX, #B2-60/61, 23 Serangoon Central, Singapore 556083.
  • Dietary requests, dress code and group size — not on record. Ask when you call ahead.

The longer version

ConfirmGood's Zhen Wei Soh recounts a visit to Chin Mee Chin's NEX unit, praising the fried chicken sambal sandwich for its crunch, juiciness and seasoning but finding its sambal short on heat. Soh also describes both choux au craquelin fillings positively, especially the dark chocolate. The brand's own site says it is now open at NEX; that first-party status information corroborates the branch context but is not an independent evaluation. Eatbook's explicitly hosted tasting and CNA Lifestyle's republished opening preview are retained as context, not supporting reviews.

What the published coverage says, assessed by the Forkin editorial desk from 1 linked source — not a personal dining review. Every source behind it is under How this was assessed.

Signature dishes

No dish is named for this venue in any source on record. Dishes are listed here only where an official source names them, so none are guessed from menus or reviews.

The official menu

No official menu is on record for this venue. Forkin transcribes a menu only from the venue's own published source, never from a review or an aggregator listing.

Opening hours

Day-by-day hours are not verified for this venue. Hours are published here only once a dated source has been read for the whole week, so a partial week is never shown as a full one.

If not this, then

Assessed Singaporean and Kopitiam listings from Forkin's own directory — cuisine first, never geography alone.

  • Same tier — Analogue Anonymous · WORTH A LOOK · Geylang · Aljunied MRT
  • A different call — 328 Katong Laksa · FORKIN WORTH IT · Katong · Marine Parade MRT
  • Also on record — Baker's Gym · WORTH A LOOK · West Coast · Clementi MRT

Every Singaporean listing in the directory →

Nearby

More venues in Serangoon →

Photographs

Inside Chin Mee Chin Confectionery (NEX)

No rights-cleared photograph of this venue is on record. Forkin publishes a photograph only where provenance and permitted use are recorded against the file, and never republishes an image from a review, a social post or a search result.

Official Instagram

No official Instagram account is on record for this venue yet.

Common questions

No question can be answered from this venue's record yet. Answers here are generated from sourced fields only — a published price, a booking route, the verified hours — so none is written where the field behind it is missing.

At a glance

SerangoonNEX, #B2-60/61, 23 Serangoon Central, Singapore 556083

Serangoon MRT, 1 min

Opened 8 August 2026

Last verified 2 September 2026

How this was assessed

This listing was assessed by the Forkin editorial desk from 1 linked substantive source, at confidence low — one substantive exact-outlet established-publisher source only; provisional under the one-source threshold., last assessed 7 October 2026. The full scoring breakdown and every source is below.

Sourced from CNA Lifestyle. One source in total.

Why Chin Mee Chin Confectionery (NEX) scores 7.4

WORTH A LOOK · band 7.0–8.4 (base 7.5)

The Forkin Evidence Score is a transparent calibration of the published evidence behind this venue's editorial stamp — not a personal dining rating, and never derived from Google data. It starts from the stamp's base value, applies the five evidence adjustments below, then clamps the result inside the stamp's band.

  • Source consensuslimited−0.15one/limited attributable source
  • Critic calibreestablished+0.05established editorial food/lifestyle publication backing
  • Praise specificityhigh+0.10multiple concrete dish/experience signals and supporting guide detail
  • Consistencylow−0.15mixed stamp, explicit caveats, or material contrary signals
  • Evidence recencycurrent+0.05newest assessment, publication, or verification is 2025 onward

Scores are rounded to one decimal place and are only published for venues carrying an evidence-backed editorial stamp. Full rubric: Forkin Evidence Score methodology.

Editorial stamp

WORTH A LOOK

Confidence: low — one substantive exact-outlet established-publisher source only; provisional under the one-source threshold.

Forkin desk assessment of attributable public coverage — not a personal dining review.

ConfirmGood's 30 Sep 2026 article is one substantive, exact-unit firsthand evaluation from an established publisher. It describes multiple dishes with concrete positive observations and a clear caveat that the sambal in the fried chicken sandwich lacks heat. Official Chin Mee Chin information says the brand is now open at NEX, while the review identifies B2-60/61; this supports branch identity/status, not rating evidence. Eatbook's 7 Aug 2026 tasting explicitly discloses a media tasting and is context only; CNA Lifestyle's 5 Aug item is an 8Days-republished launch/menu preview rather than independent firsthand evaluation. Thus only one eligible source supports the stamp and confidence must remain low. ConfirmGood does not state whether access or payment was hosted or paid. Owner calculation: 7.4 from sourceConsensus=limited, evidenceRecency=current, praiseSpecificity=high, criticCalibre=established, consistency=low. Rating is evidence strength, not a personal taste rating.

Last assessed 7 October 2026 · 1 linked substantive source

Caveat: Only one substantive eligible exact-outlet source supports the provisional stamp; confidence is low. ConfirmGood's access/payment arrangement is unstated; no assumption is made that the visit was paid or unhosted. Eatbook explicitly labels its item a media tasting and it is excluded from countable evidence. CNA Lifestyle identifies its story as originally published by 8Days and provides opening/menu-preview material, not an independent firsthand evaluation. Official site is first-party status/identity context only; it does not state the precise NEX unit in the captured text. History clearance is bounded to available Markdown archives and recent ledgers. Any later-confirmed recent hold controls unless genuinely new eligible evidence clears it.

How these stamps work · They are non-numerical and separate from Google Maps information.

Full source log

This opening record is backed by the following public sources:

CNA Lifestyle

Facts, opening hours and social profiles can change. Confirm current details directly with the venue before visiting. Record last verified 2 September 2026.

Explore related venue listings